Location:Home >About WSE > Words from the Founder&CEO
Words from the Founder
Dr.Luigi T. Peccenini
WSI & WSE Founder and Honorary President

“I was not born to be a businessman, but it was my destiny”.

Luigi T. Peccenini

After starting his entrepreneurial career in the computer literacy training business in Italy in 1968, he has since had unparalleled success in the English training sector, with the foundation of Wall Street Institute in 1972, which has grown into a global business, with over 460 centers in 28 countries and regions.

In May 2000, with great enthusiasm and hope, Mr. Peccenini set foot on the soil of China – a magic land where he saw “opportunities and future” for Wall Street English. 14  years later, the seed venture has grown into the most prestigious and respected business of its kind in China, with a significant presence of more than 60 learning centers established in top-tier cities including Beijing, Tianjin, Qingdao, Shanghai, Hangzhou, Guangzhou, Shenzhen, Nanjing, Suzhou, Wuxi, Foshan. Over the years, Wall Street English has offered China with even brighter prospects and opportunities as represented by more than 160,000 WSE graduates and students.

Mr. Peccenini once said, “Over forty years of my life have been devoted to the cause of education, and this is probably the most significant contribution I have made as a man.”

He is deeply enamored with the Chinese culture and is strongly attracted by the Chinese philosophy. He often quotes this verse from the Tao Te Ching:

"Yet here are three treasures

That I cherish and commend to you:

The first is compassion,

By which one finds courage.

The second is restraint,

By which one finds strength.

And the third is unimportance,

By which one finds influence.”

He loves China and believes that China is having and will continue to have a tremendous influence on the development of the global community in the near future.

Words from Global CEO of WSE
David Kedwards
Global CEO of WSE

Wall Street Institute was founded in Europe 44 years ago and has since been proactively and continuously increasing its presence around the world. Guided by its strategic vision for global business expansion and its invincible faith in entrenching proprietary business success worldwide, Wall Street Institute by far has established 400 learning centers in 28 countries and regions, spreading its footprints across a broad range of geographies from Italy’s fashion center Milan to cosmopolitan Frankfurt in Germany, and from passionate Brazil to intriguing Russia. With the dawning of the new century, in May 2000 Wall Street Institute finally made its debut in China – a land so rich in culture and heritage that the Company saw as a perfect stage for its prospective business leaps. Here in China, Wall Street English has established connections with hundreds of and thousands of enthusiastic youngsters and has been deeply inspired by the sheer strength of their will and their determination to add and contribute to the development of their country through their own personal advancements. By year 2013, we have established over 66 English learning centers in many big cities across China. The fundamental principle underpinning our teaching methodology is “be the best at what we do.” Wall Street English has won a distinguished reputation in English language education worldwide for its leading position and top-notch teaching quality. We belong to a very small and privileged group of English training institutions to have successfully received ISO 9001:2000 and ISO 9001:2008 certifications on the strengths of our world class quality management system, affirming our status and desire to be the world’s leader in English training.

Nowadays, Wall Street English has established itself well amongst avid English learners in China. Seen as a trustworthy shortcut to success, Wall Street English has consistently taken the needs of its students into account and has integrated their demands and skills into the learning process, helping them to promote and advance their careers.

Words from CEO of WSE China
Paul Blackstone
National Operations

I would like to extend to you a warm welcome on behalf of Wall Street English (China).

Wall Street English (China) is committed to helping its students achieve successful and accomplished lives. With effective English language communication skills acquired through studying with us, our students are better prepared than others for opportunities to advance in their careers, take on leadership positions and effectively communicate with people from all over the world. In doing so, we sincerely hope to support the development of China and its wonderful people.

Wall Street English prides itself on leading the English language training industry in terms of product and the delivery of service both in China and around the world. We are always improving our student learning experiences through the use of innovative technologies and in the quality training provided to our talented employees. Ultimately, it is the satisfaction and successes of our students that we value most.

By adhering to our core values of Respect, Integrity and Responsibility, we build powerful partnerships with both our students and our employees. We view our relationships with our students similar to the relationship we build with our employees, long-term and focused on helping them achieve higher levels of success in their lives.

I am confident that you will be impressed with the dedication that everyone at Wall Street English puts into their responsibilities every day to ensure that our students have a truly rewarding English language learning experience.

Contact Us | Site Map | Cooperation | Online Survey | Links | Terms of Use | Wall Street English is a subsidiary of Pearson plc
Copyright © 2011 Gamma Master China Limited. All rights reserved 沪ICP备14015273号-1
share on qq.com share on sina.com share on kaixin.com share on douban.com share on renren.com share on baidu.com share on google.com share on sohu.com share on sohu.com share on baidu.com

当前位置:华尔街英语概况 > 领导致辞
华尔街英语创始人致辞
李文昊 博士
创始人及名誉董事长

“我不是天生的商人,但创业是我的命运。”

李文昊

李文昊博士的创业之路始于 1968 年在意大利从事的计算机普及培训,1972 年他创立了华尔街英语学院,由此在英语语言培训行业取得了空前的成就。今天,华尔街英语已成为一家全球性企业,在全世界 28 个国家和地区开设了逾 460 家中心。

2000 年 5 月,李文昊先生满怀热情和希望来到中国,在这片被他称作“充满机遇和未来”的土地上创立了华尔街英语(中国)。14 年之后,李文昊先生播下的种子已长成参天大树,华尔街英语成为中国英语语言培训行业中最负盛名和最受尊重的企业,在北京、天津、青岛、上海、杭州、广州、深圳、南京、苏州、无锡、佛山等顶级城市开设了逾 60 家中心。这些年来,华尔街英语在中国培养了超过 16 万名学生,用更加美好的机遇与前景回报中国的厚爱。

李文昊先生曾说:“我用生命中的 40 多个年头投身教育事业,这也许是我一生中最重要的贡献。”

他深深迷恋中国文化,尤其偏爱中国哲学,他经常引用《道德经》中的一段话:

“我有三宝,持而保之;一曰慈;二曰俭;三曰不敢为天下先。慈,故能勇;俭,故能广;不敢为天下先,故能成器长。”

李文昊先生热爱中国,他认为,中国正在对全球社会的发展产生巨大影响,这种影响力在不久的将来还会继续下去。

华尔街英语全球总裁致辞
柯大卫
华尔街英语全球总裁

      44 年前,华尔街英语诞生于欧洲。随后的日子里,凭借着拓展视野、开创世界的信念,华尔街英语走出国门,在世界各地生根发芽。从意大利的时尚中心米兰,到充满多元化文化的德国法兰克福;从热情洋溢的巴西,到别具风情的俄罗斯。

      44 年走过,华尔街英语足迹遍布全球 28 个国家和地区,成功创办了逾 400 家学习中心。 2000 年 5 月,伴随着新世纪的脚步,华尔街英语终于来到了中国——一片历史悠久的东方沃土。在这里,我们结识了无数热血青年,感受到他们为理想奋斗的热忱与奋发图强的决心。截至 2013 年 ,我们已在中国 多个顶级城市建立了逾 66 家学习中心。每天,都有上万名学生来到这里,对华尔街英语寄予无限信赖。 华尔街英语的教学原则是“要做最好!”。正是因为这种执着和高品质,华尔街英语在中国和国际上都赢得了良好的声誉。她也是连续通过 ISO9001:2000 和 ISO9001:2008 质量管理体系认证的机构之一,这无疑又是一个对华尔街英语科学和有效教学方法系统的认可。

      无数双充满求知渴望的眼睛,就是对我们最大的激励。通往华尔街的路并不遥远,未来的日子,华尔街英语将一如既往,与热爱它的学生们共同奋进。

 

华尔街英语中国区首席执行官致辞
Paul Blackstone
华尔街英语中国区运营总监兼代理首席执行官

      我谨代表华尔街英语(中国)欢迎您访问本公司官方网站!

      华尔街英语(中国)一直致力于帮助广大学员取得事业及人生的成功和圆满。在华尔街英语的帮助下,学员能够掌握有效的英语语言及沟通技能,从而把握先机,为事业腾飞、晋升管理层、积极参与国际往来做好充分准备。我们不曾停歇,并真诚希望能够由此不断为中国和自强不息的中国人民的进步与发展贡献我们的力量。

      华尔街英语所提供的高品质的英语培训服务,在中国乃至全球英语培训行业都能让我们引以为豪。我们不断通过引入创新科技及为内部人才提供优质培训等措施提升学员的学习体验。学员的满意与成功是我们心之所系和不懈的追求。

      华尔街英语的核心价值是平等尊重、诚实正直和敬业负责。在恪守这些核心价值的基础上,我们与学员及员工建立了坚不可摧的伙伴关系。我们把与学员的关系以及与员工的关系放在同样重要的位置,相信我们之间的情谊历久弥坚,而其核心即在于帮助学员和员工不断成就自我,攀登人生巅峰。

      我坚信华尔街英语每位员工日复一日全力以赴、克尽其诚的责任感将会给您留下深刻印象。也正因为如此,我们才能够保证学员在华尔街英语能够获得一流的学习体验和丰硕的学习成果。

联系我们 | 站点地图 | 合作伙伴 | 投票调查 | 友情链接 | 法律声明 | 英国培生集团旗下子公司
Copyright © 2011 Gamma Master China Limited. All rights reserved 沪ICP备14015273号-1
分享到QQ空间 分享到新浪微博 分享到开心网 分享到豆瓣网 分享到人人网 分享到百度书签 分享到谷歌书签 分享到搜狐白社会 分享到搜狐微博 分享到百度空间