Location:Home >Courses > Unique 'Multimethod'

By learning English the same way you learnt Chinese - naturally - the WSE Multimethod® learning system surrounds you with English used in real life situations and supported by native and qualified English teachers so you quickly understand English and are able to communicate without translation and memorization.

Through the effective use of small group classes, supported by our in-Center and online learning environments, the MultiMethod® system successfully develops English communication skills for people from social, commercial and academic situations.

 A PERSONALISED COURSE BASED ON YOUR START LEVEL
Based on the results of our language assessment test that will confirm your English language level, your Course Consultant will create a personal course plan that is specifically designed to achieve your learning objective. Importantly, flexibility is provided that allows you to adjust your study pace according to your personal and work requirements.

 CONTINUOUS AND DEDICATED STUDENT SUPPORT
Your Study Advisor will introduce you to the Wall Street English learning sequence and will guide you through the initial phases of your learning experience at Wall Street English. Your Study Advisor assists you throughout the length of your course by providing you with systematic and detailed follow-up support to ensure that your language learning is highly successful.

 AN INTERACTIVE MULTIMEDIA COURSE THAT IMPROVES ALL ENGLISH SKILLS
In Wall Street English, you don’t learn by rote. You improve your English learning through the ‘Natural’ method, learning English like you learned your mother tongue. Our method systematically develops the four aspects of language acquisition: listening, speaking, reading, and writing. Our course is designed exclusively by a team of WSE academics. It is structured around an entertaining storyline from start to finish and includes real life interviews and travel logs from around the world.

 ENGLISH ANYTIME – ACCESS TO WSE MULTIMEDIA
English Anytime offers you ultimate flexibility in time and location. You can study WSE online English Flex whenever you want: 24 hours a day, 7 days per week, anywhere you can access the Internet.

  READING AND WRITING TO REINFORCE YOUR LEARNING
When you have completed a Make It Big multimedia lesson, you will review and reinforce what you have spoken, practiced and learned by completing reading and writing activities in your Digital Books. An important companion to the course, the Digital Books allow  you to review your learning to maximize your results.

 SMALL CLASSES WITH FOREIGN TEACHERS – THE ENCOUNTER CLASS
To ensure you can speak confidently and immediately each Encounter Class has an average of 4 students who are exactly at the same English level as you. Our professionally trained and highly qualified native English teachers take you through well structured and systematic lessons that allow you to practice speaking. An important step in the learning process, speaking with the teacher and your classmates through the use of interactive activities and role plays allows the teacher to confirm your learning and answer your questions.

  INTERACT WITH FOREIGN TEACHERS IN ENGLISH – THE COMPLEMENTARY CLASS
With the aim of building more confidence and fluency in English, additional communicative practice with the Foreign Teacher and students at a similar level is provided in the Complementary Class. This class provides you with more opportunities to speak, engage and interact with your foreign teachers in a well structured and supportive environment.

 HAVE FUN WITH FOREIGN TEACHERS IN SOCIAL CLUBS AND ENGLISH CORNERS
Social Clubs offer a fun and interactive way for you to further improve your English communication skills. You have the opportunity to participate in a diverse range of group activities where only English is spoken.

Another opportunity to improve your English is at our Foreign Teacher led English Corners. Here, you express your ideas in English with the guidance of a Foreign Teacher. In this way your oral English level rises rapidly. We guarantee all centers have English Corners where you not only practice your oral English, but also expand your social circle. You will thoroughly enjoy the fun and immersive English environment.

 

 CHANNEL WSE - AN ONLINE INTERACTIVE CLASSROOM WITH FOREIGN TEACHER
Channel WSE is our online classroom environment that gives students more opportunity to speak with our Foreign Teachers. This highly interactive class is another opportunity to use and practice your English from the convenience of your home or anywhere there is an internet connection. Using the latest technology, our teachers are trained to encourage discussion about interesting and topical issues.

 HARVARD MANAGEMENTOR - MANAGEMENT TRAINING COURSE
Wall Street English is the "Preferred Partner" of Harvard Business Publishing (HBP) and our prestigious organizations have partnered to give you exclusive access to Harvard ManageMentor, a leadership and management course created by world class business experts. The online course contains 44 units and is supported in the Center with "Harvard ManageMentor Hours" where experienced Foreign Teachers will take classes utilizing the Harvard ManageMentor content.

 THE VILLAGE-GLOBAL WALL STREET STUDENT COMMUNITY
The Village is an online interactive and international community, where you can chat, practice grammar or make friends with WSE students from many countries around the world, or ask "Doctor English" questions about the English language. Here, you'll improve your English language level while making friends and having fun. 

  ENGLISH ANYTIME-ACCESS TO THE WSE MULTIMEDIA
English Anytime offers you ultimate flexibility in time and physical location. You can study English Flex whenever you want and wherever you want: 24 hours a day, 7 days per week, anywhere you can access the Internet.

 EXCLUSIVE FT.COM ACCESS
With the aim of providing its students with a competitive advantage to get ahead in their career, Wall Street English has partnered with the Financial Times to provide a free subscription to its students to FT.com, the online version of the newspaper. The Financial Times is a trusted global news source that brings world-class English-language reporting, management, business and financial news and analysis from around the world.

  LONGMAN ENGLISH DICTIONARY ONLINE
The Longman English Dictionary is the leading dictionary for learners of English of all levels. This outstanding learning resource is available on all computers in Wall Street English centers enabling students additional access to high quality learning experiences that bring the English language to life.

 

 THE EIGHT KEY ADVANTAGES OF "MULTIMETHOD®"

1. Personalized and Self-Paced Course
Your course is customized to meet your specific learning requirements, so you have the flexibility to adjust your study pace according to your personal and work requirements.

2. Flexible Study Hours and No Missed Classes
You can come to the center when it is convenient for you or speak with a Foreign Teacher online. The centers are open 7 days a week and you can also access your course 24 hours a day via the internet. All classes are repeated every week, so that you can book your class the week you are available.

3. Friendly and Sociable Environment
While studying English at WSE, you can socialize and meet new friends, especially in Social Club classes. Using our unique global online student community "The Village", you can meet and chat with WSE students from around the world.

4. Qualified English Teachers
WSE hires qualified teachers with a minimum of a bachelor's degree from an accredited university, an internationally recognized teaching certificate in Teaching English as a foreign language, and at least 2 years of teaching experience. Importantly, they must also successfully graduate from the WSE Teacher Training Course provided by the WSE University before being allowed to teach at WSE.

 5. Validation by University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations
The WSE "Multimethod®" course has been formally validated by University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations.

 6. Partnership with Harvard Business Publishing
Wall Street English and Harvard Business Publishing (HBP) have jointly to give you access to Harvard ManageMentor, leadership and management training from world-class business experts accessible via the internet, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week and supported in center with Foreign Teacher-led "Harvard ManageMentor Hours".

 7. ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System Certificate
After receiving the first ISO9001: 2000 Quality Management Certificate in 2004, ISO9001 Re-Certification in 2007 and a third ISO9001:2008 Quality Management Certificate in 2010, WSE has, for the fourth time, accomplished ISO9001: 2015 Certification in July 2016.

 8. Sophisticated Tracking System to facilitate your English learning ability.
All classes with our Teachers and all lessons completed either in our Speaking Center or online are tracked by our detailed student tracking system. WSE helps you to learn English according to the learning method and confirmed learning plan, to guarantee that you could achieve your learning goal.

 

Contact Us | Site Map | Cooperation | Online Survey | Links | Terms of Use | Wall Street English is a subsidiary of Pearson plc
Copyright © 2011 Gamma Master China Limited. All rights reserved 沪ICP备14015273号-1
share on qq.com share on sina.com share on kaixin.com share on douban.com share on renren.com share on baidu.com share on google.com share on sohu.com share on sohu.com share on baidu.com

当前位置:课程介绍 > 独创“多元法®”

“多元法®”教学,自然而然的学习提升

跟学习中文一样,自然而然地,华尔街英语“多元法®”教学将你带入真实生活的英语语言环境,资历丰富的外教引导你迅速掌握英语语言技巧,在不需要翻译和死记硬背的前提下自由交流。

通过有效利用外教小班课、多媒体学习中心和在线环境,华尔街英语“多元法®”教学体系为社会、商业和学术领域的等各领域人士成功实现了英语沟通能力的提升。

专业测评您的英语水平,制定个性化课程
首先,我们会对学员进行语言能力测试,以了解您目前的英语水平。随后您的专业课程顾问会协助您制定个性化课程学习计划,并根据您的工作和生活需求灵活调整您的学习进度,最终助您完成学习目标。

不间断、专注的学员支持
在开始正式的学习之前,专业学习顾问将为您全面介绍英语学习的流程,并指导您的英语学习之旅。不仅如此,在整个学习过程中,她始终伴您左右,确保您的学习能得到及时指导和帮助,以克服您在学习中遇到的任何困难,最终获得出色的学习效果和英语沟通能力。

多元法 多媒体互动课程让您“听说读写”样样行
在华尔街英语学习英语不用死记硬背,也无需生搬硬套。在“母语环境”中,用更“自然”、更有效的方法提高英语水平是我们最与众不同的地方。独创的“多元法®”来自华尔街英语学术团队的精心研发与设计,它将“听、说、读、写”融入您学习的分分秒秒,枯燥的英语课本被有趣的故事所代替,同时穿插着真实的访谈节目和世界各地的旅游日志,习得英语的同时,又增长见闻,受到学员一致好评。

“随时在线课程 — 体验华尔街英语多媒体
随时学英语在线课程不受时间和空间限制,为您提供灵活方便的学习课程。“一天24小时,一周7天”的任何时段您都能通过网络学习华尔街英语的多媒体互动课程。

“读写练习”让学习温故而知新
每次完成多媒体互动课程,您将进一步通过互动学生手册上的读写练习巩固和提升习得的新知识。作为课程的重要伴侣,互动学生手册让您温故而知新,实现良好的学习效果。

外教小班辅导课,实现英语口语的突破
为确保您迅速、自信的说英语,每节外教小班辅导课平均安排4名英文水平相当的学员。我们的通过了专业培训,拥有高资历的外教将带您系统完善的学习英语,提升口语水平。作为学习过程的重要环节,外教小班课设置了丰富的互动活动和身临其境的角色扮演,在您与外教和同班学员的交流中,外教可以确认您的知识掌握情况,回答您提出的问题。

外教补充课,让您的口语更流利
为了帮助您尽快突破口语瓶颈,在外教补充课中,您可以进一步与外教交流并进行场景对话练习,提升口语能力。

社交俱乐部和英语角,与外教开心交流零距离
社交俱乐部,让您在充满乐趣和互动的活动中轻松提升英语沟通技能。在这里大家只用英语进行交流,共同创造出浓厚的英语学习氛围,仿若置身英语的国度。
由外教主持的英语角是您提升英语水平的又一途径。在这里,您可以用英语表达自己的见解,在外教悉心的指导下,让口语水平突飞猛进。所有的学习中心都设有英语角,您不仅可以锻炼自己的口语表达能力,还能扩大社交圈,每时每刻都沉浸在真实有趣的英语世界。

华尔街英语频道 — 与外教互动的在线课堂
华尔街英语频道是我们的在线外教课堂,为学员提供了更多与外教讲英语的机会。这种高度互动的课程不受空间的限制,您可以在家里或者任何可以连接网络的地方练习英语。在线外教会引导您参与到有趣、热点话题的讨论,帮助您提升英语的表达能力。

《哈佛管理大师》-- 管理培训课程
作为哈佛商学院出版社的合作伙伴,华尔街英语与其联袂推出由世界顶尖商务专家设计的在线领导和管理培训课程 --《哈佛管理大师》。在线课程包含44个单元,富有经验的外教会在中心进行课程辅导,与学员共享“哈佛时刻”。

随时学英语在线课程 -- 体验华尔街英语多媒体
随时学英语在线课程提供您学习时间和地点的极大灵活性。您可以通过网络随时随地学习华尔街英语英语在线升级版课程:一天24小时,一周7天。

英国《金融时报》网站独家访问权
为了给华尔街英语学员塑造先人一步的职场竞争优势,华尔街英语已与英国《金融时报》携手,为学员提供免费浏览《金融时报》网站FT.com的权限,《金融时报》是备受全球信赖的新闻来源,为读者呈献世界极高水准之英语报道、管理、商业及金融方面的新闻分析,着眼全球。

朗文在线英语辞典
《朗文英语词典》是适合不同水平英语学习人士的专业词典,是不可多得的学习资源。华尔街英语学员在华尔街英语学习中心的电脑上自由查阅该词典,以高质量的学习体验成就鲜活的英语表达能力。

华尔街英语“多元法®”八大优势

1 自定的个性化课程
您的英语学习课程将按您个人的学习要求度身定制,您可以自己灵活设定和调整您的学习进程。
2 灵活学习时间,无缺课之忧
您可以在方便于您的时候到中心学习,还可以和外教在线聊天练习。中心每天开放,您也可以通过互联网,24小时随时随地学习。在中心,每周都有循环的外教课程,您可以按自己的时间预约课程,不必担心缺课!
3 友善、社交的环境
您在华尔街英语学习时,可以轻松交友、结识新朋友,特别是社交俱乐部。您还可以通过华尔街英语特有的国际网络社区认识来自世界各地的好朋友。
4 双资格认可母语外教
华尔街英语聘用拥有正规大学本科学历,2年以上执教经验并持有国际认证的英语外教教学资格证书的教师。更重要的是,他们在任教之前,还必须顺利的通过由华尔街英语大学函授的华尔街英语教师培训课程。
5 剑桥ESOL等级认可
华尔街英语“多元法”课程已被剑桥大学ESOL考试中心正式认可。
6 结盟哈佛,尊享哈佛商务管理课程
华尔街英语与哈佛商学院出版社联袂推出由世界顶尖商务专家设计的24小时在线领导和管理培训课程 --《哈佛管理大师》,外教也会在中心进行课程辅导,与学员共享“哈佛时刻”。
7 ISO9001:2015认证
华尔街英语(国际)是少数拥有此殊荣和认证的全球英语培训机构之一。继2004年华尔街英语首次顺利通过ISO9001:2000国际质量管理体系首次认证、2007年通过ISO9001的再认证和2010年的ISO9001:2008 国际质量管理体系第三次认证,其在西班牙巴塞罗那的国际部于2016年7月第四次成功完成ISO9001:2015的认证。
8 尖端的学习跟踪系统,能让您的英语学习能力快速的提升
无论是外教课,还是您在语言中心或在线学习的过程中,科学、先进的学习跟踪系统随时跟进您学习的每一步。华尔街英语协助您按照学习方法和确认的学习计划学习,以确保完成您的课程级别。

联系我们 | 站点地图 | 合作伙伴 | 投票调查 | 友情链接 | 法律声明 | 英国培生集团旗下子公司
Copyright © 2011 Gamma Master China Limited. All rights reserved 沪ICP备14015273号-1
分享到QQ空间 分享到新浪微博 分享到开心网 分享到豆瓣网 分享到人人网 分享到百度书签 分享到谷歌书签 分享到搜狐白社会 分享到搜狐微博 分享到百度空间